Goodnight, Dragons Christmas giveaway

Standard
Goodnight, Dragons Christmas giveaway

For some people, Christmas shopping has started. The best part of Christmas shopping for me is looking for books. My oldest son (not a reader) has resigned himself to the fact that he will be getting at least one book at Christmas, and has started supplying me with a list so it will be a book he might like to read. At the white elephant exchange with my extended Ohio family, everyone knows if it’s my offering, it’s books.  Books are my weakness.

One of many overloaded bookshelves…

My weakness and my joy. So I thought I’d share the joy with you by giving away a copy of Goodnight, Dragons. If you win, you can use it as a present for a little one or for the child inside you. During the month of November, anyone who wants to enter can do so by spreading news of this contest, clicking on the “Comment” below and commenting in the box that appears. You can use Facebook, Twitter, skywriting, post it on your own website or blog….Just let me know where you posted it and make sure I can contact you if you’re the winner.

Disclaimer: The writer of this post is not responsible for any book-related mania associated with this activity.

About Judith L. Roth

When I was about ten, it occurred to me that books are written by people and I was a person. I could create my favorite things–I could write books! I got a B.A. in English. My first poem was accepted for publication before I graduated. I had some success with poetry, but my real dream was to write fiction for children. My first fiction piece was accepted about 25 years after the first submission. Things you might want to know about me: I know how to persevere. I’m a third-generation California native, living in Indiana. I have two remarkable sons who are now young men,and a husband who’s supported my writing for over three decades. I love cats and currently have three of them. I love being near water–oceans, lakes, rivers all work for me. Chocolate is probably my biggest downfall. I’m exceptionally curious. (Or nosy, as my family calls it.)

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

